Bay Area Ridge Trail: 18-month update

stats current 6 months

Once again it’s time for a 6-month update on my “project” to hike the Bay Area Ridge Trail.  This update covers the period from 16 January 2012 through 16 July 2012.  Both this 6-month period and the previous one were atypical, as my hiking was limited due to my hip fracture.  At this point – slightly less than 9 months after my injury – I’m recovering well and rebuilding my hiking distances cautiously.

The stats box at the beginning of this post contains a summary of my hike statistics for the 6-month period.  Continuing to summarize the hikes by geography, the distribution of hikes was like this:

hikes current 6 months

I also want to include a summary of all of my Bay Area Ridge Trail hikes to date.  First here is a summary of statistics:

stats total to date

And here is the distribution of hikes to date:

hikes total to date

During the past 6 months I hiked both the northernmost and southernmost segments of the Bay Area Ridge Trail, as well as one of the newest segments.  There is such an amazing variety of trails in the system.  I’ve now hiked slightly over third of the total Bay Area Ridge Trail miles so far – stay tuned for further adventures!

This entry was posted in Bay Area Ridge Trail and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

