Bay Area Ridge Trail: 6-month update

Wow, it just occurred to me that it’s a good time for me to do a 6-month update on my “project” to hike the Bay Area Ridge Trail.  I hiked my first segment on 16 January 2011, so my first 6 months run through 16 July 2011.  Here are some summary statistics:

stats box

There are so many segments in this trail system that they have been organized (by the Bay Area Ridge Trail Council) by geography.  My hikes to date have been distributed as follows:

more stats

I have to say that it’s been a very enjoyable first 6 months and I look forward to continuing with more hikes!  Who knows where I’ll hike next? –  I’ll certainly be out there, so stay tuned…

This entry was posted in Bay Area Ridge Trail and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

